OMBROPHOBIA—Fear of Rain

in #uganda3 years ago (edited)

Anyone remember this song?
“Rain, rain, go away.
Come back another day.
Little children want to play.
Rain, rain, go away.”
Well, in my case it would be,
“RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY.
Come back when I’m deep asleep (and I can’t hear you).
Adult me want to be at peace.
RAIN,RAIN, GO AWAY.”

8822CDB5-9A7D-42E9-82A2-2F6C516708F6.jpeg

Many people in my circles always talk about how sleep is the sweetest when the rain is pouring and how it gives them more and more sleep. Me, Gucci, as soon as the rain starts, and for example at night, I wake up immediately and I won’t fall asleep till it stops.

I am now convinced that I’m ombrophobic. The lightning and loud thunder that blasts the sky, making my scared self think it’s all coming to get me…coming of rid me apart, makes me hate the rain or the season itself.

I don’t know if I’m the only that feels this way. If you relate with my situation, please share.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34