Why I Support "To The Stars Academy"

in #ufo6 years ago

Hi Everyone!

I would like to use my platform today to bring your attention to an interesting group called "To The Stars Academy of Arts and Science" (TTS). https://dpo.tothestarsacademy.com/

TTS is a Public Benefit Corporation comprised of eminent scientists, PhDs, former government officials, and of course Tom DeLonge of Blink-182 fame. They are certainly an odd mix with an equally odd mission, but one that deserves our attention and support.

TTS is dedicated to the investigation and promotion of that science which sits at the edge of the conventional. This includes research into UAP's (unidentified aerial phenomenon - aka UFO's), advanced propulsion, theoretical physics and engineering, and even telepathy. I will be the first to admit that telepathy may be complete horse manure, and I cannot dismiss the possibility that the UAP phenomenon may likewise be something as mundane as a hitherto unknown weather phenomenon. But the history of science is replete with cases of science fiction turning into science fact. 200 years ago, those claiming to witness rocks falling from the sky were dismissed by the scientific community as fools or hoaxers. 100 years ago Alfred Wegener was ridiculed by the scientific establishment for his theory of plate tectonics. And only in the past few years have scientists been able to come up with likely explanations for the ancient mysteries of Ball Lightening and St. Elmo's Fire.

We may never find the answers to those subjects being investigated by TTS. And the elusive unidentified flying objects witnessed by millions may turn out to be something identified as having mere Earthly causes. But we cannot significantly advance our understanding of nature if we fail to question the scientific orthodoxy, and ridicule those that dare. It is for this reason I have decided to invest $200 in TTS, so that we may yet learn the answers to the most difficult puzzles posed by nature. I humbly ask you do the same.

Please let me know your thoughts, your questions and your comments. I am interested to know what our community thinks about this topic.

mcupload_5a3584e0b3b79.png

Sort:  

This is important and relevant news! People roll the eyes with haste, yet should open the mind with alacrity.

Thanks for the support bud

I totally agree with you @extrospect . @thegreatwent shared a very interesting scientific article here. Have you checked the mention I made for you in Chapter 6 I posted today?

Regards, @gold84

I have been writing a series of post about Delong and TTS here on steemit. I am intrigued by all this most defiantly but I am also skeptical of the way things are unfolding. I do not think TTS is a scam in the "we stole your money" kind of way but there are some strange things surrounding some of the people involved. Bigelow Aerospace comes to mind.

What's weird about Bigelow Aerospace sir?

Great article. I love you well you into detail about it.

Very interesting post @thegreatwent !
Thanks for sharing.

Regards, @gold84

its controlled oposition.... they wont do nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05