You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFOs - thoughts by Terence McKenna

in #ufo7 years ago

During a sleep paralysis episode I had one night, a grey alien peeped its head around the corner of my bedroom door. When I came out of it, it vanished in a haze of sparkles.

Was it really there? Was it "only" in my head? Is my brain like a TV antenna picking up signals from another dimension? Where is the signal coming from?

And why was it THAT kind of alien, and not ET or the one from the movie Alien, or ALF?

Kind of puts a different spin on his idea that we should "find the others" when I think about it.

Sort:  

Very interesting! I think that you are also psychic and your vibration just waved to someone out there. So the receiver of the signal just came to have a look. He didn't want to frighten you so you were kind of put under a spell. Lucky you! You saw one in real life. I only met them in my dreams or when I did astral projection unintentionally.

Cheers.

Actually I was terrified. Not because of what I saw, but sleep paralysis just does that to people. But at the same time, I knew it was sleep paralysis so part of me knew there was nothing to be afraid of. It's a really interesting mind/body puzzle.

But I did leave the sliding glass backdoor of my apartment open that night. And I remember thinking before I went to bed that that's kind of an invitation for burglars or someone to come in. So maybe that's how I "waved".

Wow! So, you did wave after all! The psychic energy during that point of time is very focus. So, you had a visitor! I will try your trick next time, I really want to meet one soon.

Yes, sleep paralysis is very scary. Funny, I had it very often when I was a kid. May be because the old house was haunted and I got spirit contact very often!
I do miss all that exciting experience!!
Nowadays, it is just boring logical and rational thought process for surviving.

Have a good day!
Cheers.

Yeah, I don't know what happened. The logical side of me says I waved at something in my own mind. But one logical step further says maybe that's how they visit.

Anyway, I don't really want them to come back unless it's in a different mental state. Sleep paralysis isn't very comfortable. Also, maybe if the aliens brought me some beer or something I might be more open to them visiting!

Hahaha! Sorry, they don't drink beer or wine! They drink some kind of energy, I think.
But, if they like you they might stop by 7/11 to get you some beer!

Cheers.

:-) . . . I like that. Maybe Tim Leary went off planet and convinced the aliens to "find the others" as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73