Anderson Silva Fan Photography Day!!!

in #ufc6 years ago (edited)

22905026_10154735774470146_4199124996157027327_o.jpg

Once upon a time when Anderson Silva

was the UFC middleweight world champion, the universe aligned everything that needed to or could possibly be aligned in order for me to photograph him and his fans for a whole day. Exclusively. I didn’t have to fight for space, I set up where I wanted to and gave his translator the rundown. Anderson was amazingly courteous, warm and friendly. He gave me a huge hug and was such a good sport.

I also realized that television

did not do him justice, and in person he is an incredibly impressive person. Both physically and presence wise. He was so much fun and truly engaged with the fans. I was enjoying the day very much but I was also running at a brutal, red line photography pace checking eye focus on every image before firing it over to a separate room where I had a team of people printing 8X10’s for Anderson to sign.

One thing I realized about Anderson Silva

early on in the day. He is going to do exactly what he wants to do within reason. I urged him to keep it moving a couple of times because we were burning daylight and he was going to have to bolt at a certain time.

But you know, he just couldn’t help himself with the children. He had such a blast goofing around with them. He would let them put him in choke holds and all kinds of stuff and then unleash a tickle barrage that would have them squealing like crazy and then toss the kid back to their parents. What a sweetheart.

It was a really terrific day

all around and I’m blessed to have been a part of it. If you love MMA I would love to hear from you!! It’s not everyone’s cup of tea but if it’s your cup of tea throw up some hands!

Sort:  

Wow that’s so cool you got to photograph and meet him must have been such an awesome experience

It was a really great day. Once in a lifetime, well maybe twice, I got to also photograph Kenny Florian for the day too lol

Wow I am so envious lol
But then again I don’t take photos of people lol

God I wish I had taken pics of those guys on a bridge...Checkmate LOL haha

I had such a good laugh about this thread Jay LOL too funny.

Life is best lived while having fun

Hi @thebugiq! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

I really love the picture! You two look like twins!
I mean it! weird... Hmmmm something is off... anyways...
Loved the post and my vote shall follow!
xxx
snekkers

We are twins, except all of his fights were on tv and he has millions of dollars LOL Thanks for the wonderful support!!! :D

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Just saw this post after reading your cast iron post. Silva was my favorite guy to watch when I was really into MMA. He definitely earned his nickname, the spider.

Trying to get one of my brothers good buddies to come post here. He put up a good effort against Chandler last night, but it was unfortunate to see him lose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98