You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 202 McGregor Vs. Diaz Rematch And Why You Should Watch It

in #ufc8 years ago

Your post is like a quick-start guide for UFC beginners :)
Very nice summary of this sport with a balanced mix of historical fact and personal analysis. They really are two of the best fighting and trash talking.
I think Nate is going to win, altough I expect a very strong start from Conor.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. I really wanted to introduce people to the UFC without giving too much information that would only benefit hardcore fans. I'm hoping some people may decide to tune in and see the sport for what it is.

It will be interesting to see if either one is capable of getting inside the others head.

I feel Conor will have prepared better and is the more tactical fighter, but Nate has the don't quit bad-assery of someone with a passion to win. I give the edge to Conor due to leg strikes and overall athleticism, but as was proven in the first matchup, the tide can turn toward either fighter at any time.

I don't think this will go the distance, as both fighters loathe each other too much to not end with someone tapping out or face-down on the mat.

Your post really has the ability to introduce a balanced view of the sport, mainly because you showed the link with the several rules. It's not like the old days. I guess some time from now someone will think that ufc is too much strategic/tactic and looks more like a game than a fight and something new and more brutal will arise again. It's cyclical.
I also think that Conor will be more prepared this time. Let's see what happens.

I'm excited to see what Conor brings, and may do a breakdown of the fight if all goes well. And you're right, I think in a way gladiators evolved into football and football is slowly being more rule heavy (I think it needs to be) and something else will likely take the place if this happens in the ufc,

a breakdown of the fight will be appreciated

HD 720P STREAM UFC/Fighting UFC 202: Preliminairies - UFC/Fighting UFC 202: Diaz vs. McGregor

HD STREAM: UFC 202: NATE DIAZ - CONOR MCGREGOR

MOBILE COMPATIBILITY : YES

STREAMING NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84