Conor Mcgregor vs Khabib -- It's On !!

in #ufc6 years ago (edited)

It looks like fight fans are going to get the fight they want.

BREAKING; @TeamKhabib today announced that negotiations are under way to fight with @TheNotoriousMMA
If negotiations drag on, then give me @DustinPoirier - said Khabib.

— MMA TEAM DAGESTAN (@MMATeamDagestan) April 19, 2018

Khabib himself has confirmed they are in talks but don't want negotiations to go on too long. At around the 27 minute mark of the below Q & A video, Khabib is asked who will he be fighting next.

Khabib, "There is no opponent at the moment, but there are negotiations about a possible fight at the end of the year. For me it makes no difference to be honest. I will fight whoever they give me. As long as I am healthy and have a desire to fight I will be defending my title.

There are negotiations about a fight with McGregor, but I don't want the negotiations to draw out and take to long.If I won't be able to come to an agreement with Conor to fight by the end of this year I would like to fight Poirier or another fighter."


Conor and his team are ready as well

A source close to Conor’s camp revealed he ( Conor ) “has never wanted a fight as much in his life

Conor is trying to do everything he possibly can to get back into the cage and wants Khabib no matter what it takes.

He has never wanted a fight so much. He doesn’t care about the money for once, he just wants to get this guy one on one as he feels this whole situation was caused by him and he wants to make him pay.

He would take this fight for peanuts, he wants to make it happen.”

Who will win and how ?
Will the fight go the distance, KO / TKO ... Submission.
Tell us your prediction in the comment section below.

Check Out Some Of My Other Articles Below

UFC Champions Who Don't Get Enough Credit
Click here for free upvote(s) - Follower Appreciation Promotion
Important Info Regarding Your account and Min Payouts On Steemit

Sort:  

This fight should be definitely happen during this year. Everything else would be a waste of time.

Reports are saying the end of the year but who knows.

Anything is possible in MMA.

I would really love to see this fight, those quotes from the Conor source look made up though.

Conor is crazy but he isn't stupid. I do believe he'd take the fight but he'll definitely try and push for the absolute maximum he can.

Haha the quotes had grammatical errors no journalist would make.. still fun to think about though!

MMA journalist / news-outlets are the bottom of the barrel in terms of making sure what they put out is proof read.

Haha yeah they are. Not that I can criticise too much, a lot of time I post I forget to proof read too.

I can see Conor saying those things. Multiple social media platforms are reporting the same quote.

When I heard the quote, I didn't take it as Conor is fighting for peanuts. I took it more in the way of he is willing to take a pay-cut compared to what he got paid in his last match which was in boxing ( Floyd Mayweather ) . NO mma match pays him near as much as that boxing match did.

I took it that way too and wasn't questioning you or insinuating you had made it up. Someone has obviously said it to a journalist but I don't think they are a close source to Conor.

That is very possible.

If only they could squeeze this onto the UFC 226 card for July!!! Would that be the greatest card is UFC history??

It certainly would be up there among the best.

With all the recent Khabib vs. Conor heat I think most of the casual viewers have forgotten about Nate Diaz. He ( Diaz ) needs to get back in the Octagon and get a win ASAP. Him sitting around waiting for another payday against Conor isn't working.

Has to be a priority of the ufc to get this fight on this year. Before the Iaquinta fight I thought Khabib was untouchable but when he stood and traded with Al his chin looked very vulnerable. Praying it happens.

I think so to. As the saying goes ... strike while the iron is hot.

Aggressivi al punto giusto

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I doubt the UFC would even enter negotiations with McGregor untill he gets his legal issues resolved, it'd be a PR nightmare for them. Still fun to speculate tho.

Normally I would agree but this is Conor we are talking about. He gets allot of special treatment from the UFC and can get away with stuff 99 % of other fighters would not. If Conor agreed to fight Khabib next month then I would bet the UFC would make that match with a smile on their face and grin from ear to ear thinking about the money they will make from the event.

Haha they probably would, they'd find some way to worm themselves into a profitable position.

From my understanding Conor will be dishing out money for the next year getting these court cases settled and law issues(including all his buddies he has to bail out and pay fines for), as well as getting these restraining order off of him(which will require him to pay off people). As this is all happening the UFC and Conor's team will be promoting this fight for the next year or two, until Conor can make the most return possible off of his crackhead ways.

I' not sure if everyone involved was arrested and charged. Conor was and one other was to the best of my knowledge.

I am sure UFC / Dana is already working with Conor to get everything sorted out that they possibly can. The rules for stars like Conor are different then the rules everyone else has to follow.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15