Miočić vs Ngannou

in #ufc6 years ago

cover.jpg

After several months of hype for UFC220 we can finally see the results of that card. Once again UFC screwed one of their most promising prospects by placing him in a title fight way too soon. Don't get me wrong, Francis Ngannou is a beast, he is one of the best knockout artists in the game today, but that is clearly not enough to be a champ, to be a champ you must outwork and outcardio your opponent, and Stipe Miocic did just that, a chin made of granit is also a good attribute to have against that kind of power.

slowmo.jpg

Nganou was pretty gassed after only one round of fight and his main strength became his main weakness. He was a betting favorite for that main reason, and so many experts predicted he will knock out Stipe in first or second round, Stipe again proved them all wrong and snatched that belt from visibly disappointed Dana White, another of his hype trains got derailed. I'm so glad for Stipe, he proved he is the best with his 3rd title defense, a new record in HW division!

What is in the future for Stipe I can't say, he has beaten everyone in Heavyweight division, I can only see him fighting a winner of Werdum vs Nganou, a fight that will probably happen next.

andstill.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so glad that you didn't mention Stipe as a big Croatian fighter. I'm really sick of that false patriotism now days. I'm really glad that he is one of the best, or maybe even the best, fighter in history of heavyweight division, he deserved it with his hard work and devotion, but would he be considered as an Croatian if he isn't so good, the best one?

Btw, good fight analyse, very often your biggest strength becomes your biggest weakness.

I wish i put some bet on Miočić

I had a feeling he would win and he did, if Ngannou improves his cardio and wrestling he will definitely be a force in the future. Right now Stipe is the king :)

Amazing interesting to see this i think so Ngannou will win.

Yeah, me too... -.-'

Lol some people are clueless.

I think the champion gonna win this fight.
What you say brother ?

Champion Ngannou wins this fight.

He already lost, read the damn blog.

Great post. Pozdrav

I wasn't opposed to Nganou getting the title shot. He beat everyone else in the division, no disrespect to Lewis. But in my eyes Lewis is not the next challenger to the belt.

Nganou is still young and he got overzealous. He went headhunting and his cardio got exposed. I don't care if you were wrestling for a year straight, that will not get you to the same level as these guys that have been doing it for a decade. It's like saying a white belt in Jujitsu is going to tap a Black Belt in a minute. It's not happening.

Now, if I had to predict who will fight next for the belt, it's either going to be Werdum, or Cain Velasquez. I would be more interested in a Werdum and Velasquez fight. But Cain does need a tune up fight to get the cob webs off and get the blood flowing again. Winner of that fight, gets Miocic.

Yeah in hindsight Ngannou might have needed a little more experience before getting that shot but I think there really wasn't anyone left for him to knock off the rankings except for Werdum.

He did alright though for someone who's been training MMA for 5 years. I'm sure he'll be back. It's just a question of how much better can he get within that time.

Stipe vs Cain! Gotta happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65