Sort:  

It can get bloody. So I definitely understand that may turn off a lot of viewers to it. I think there has always been a drive for people to prove their training and to be declared the best in their craft.

Ronda Rousey and Holly Holm have both really changed the way women are viewed and has shown the world that women can throw down just as hard if not harder than their male counterparts.

If you or your daughter have not read it already Ronda Rouse's Biography My Fight Your Fight is an incredible tale. She has dealt with suicide, abusive boyfriends and many other challenges on her way to becoming a UFC champion. She lost her belt in a fight to Holly Holm, but will have a chance to redeem herself in the future.

I highly recommend this book and the insight into the mind of an intense fighter.

0129145001415084710_filepicker78f61.jpg

This is the face of someone determined to accomplish the task at hand. I feel she has really empowered younger women, even if she may not necessarily be a picture perfect example of who you may wish your daughter to emulate.

Oh dear ! Mean machine Power Girl ! I will check this out 🙈🙉🐲 Did you see my post today ?

I have not yet, (as I took quite a bit of time writing this) but I will quite soon. I really enjoy your posts @mammasitta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44