You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 MMA Fighters The UFC Needs To Sign & Re-Sign In 2018

in #ufc6 years ago

Israel looked amazing in his debut, can't wait to see him again and I'm interested to see Dern in action next week.

I'm not sure about wanting Rory back in the UFC though, I fear for his health. I did hope the switch to Bellator would give him a few years of easier fights and he could eventually switch back to UFC but he had a war with Lima and took a lot of punishment. He's still young for a fighter but has taken so much damage so far in his career, it can't be good long term.

Sort:  

Yeah, Rory's nose just falls apart in a strong breeze nowadays. Poor kid. If he'd just kept throwing head kicks against Lawler, he could have been Champ. :)

I don't know, Robbie Lawler around that time seemed unstoppable. The fights with Hendricks, Robbie and Condit are some of my favourites ever.

Watch that fight again brother, every single head kick lands for Rory... I remember screaming at the TV....... "again!!!....again!!!.....what are you doing throwing hands?? stay at range, throw the kick!!! duuuuuuude, what are you doinnnnngggg..... are you trying to lose??????" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66