You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I a chauvinist? I really didn’t enjoy the Shevchenko vs. Cachoeira fight

in #ufc6 years ago

I love combat sports and am I huge UFC fan. At first I wasn't keen on watching female fighters but gave it a chance and found some to be entertaining fights. There is an obvious skill gap between mens MMA and women's but they are improving and I believe that in years to come they will have multiple stacked divisions with high level fighters.

I agree with you that it is not great to see one sided beat downs, for men or women. And that Shevchenko is way superior to any other in her new weight class at the moment.

It wasn't too long ago that people thought the same about Ronda Rousey though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97