UFC on ESPN 1 - Heavyweight - Francis Ngannou (+135) vs. Cain Velasquez (-160) - Betting Thoughts

in #ufc6 years ago

a.jpg

The odds are narrowing. When I wrote about this yesterday the odds were Francis Ngannou (+145) vs. Cain Velasquez (-170). The odds narrowed 10 points and I put in a small bet, before I did my analysis which is a total gamble. The reason I put small money down was because Cain said he would retire if he didn't put on a good performance against Francis. It worries me when a fighter says "IF".

Fight Analysis

Fight Analysis

CategoryCainFrancisNotes
Record34They are both 8-2 in the last 10 fights however I am giving an extra point for activity
KO54Cain leads with a 86% KO rate compared to Francis at 66%
Submission34Francis leads with a 33% rate compared to Cain at 14%
Durability - KO45Francis has never been stopped. Cain was stopped once.
Durability - Submission45Francis has never been stopped. Cain was stopped once.
Striking55Francis has one punch power. Cain has damage by volume.
Wrestling53No comparison on the wrestling
BJJ34Francis has a variety of submission wins.
Mental Game43Francis has broken in the past. I would have given Cain a 5 before but he seems unsure now.
Physical Build54Francis has 3" in height but Cain used to have crazy cardio
Weigh in
Total4141

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65