Khabib Nurmagomedov Gives Nevada the Finger - Will Serve Full Suspension

in #ufc6 years ago

khabib-nurmagomedov-ufc-2293.jpg

Khabib Nurmagomedov said, “[The NSAC] said to take part in a social campaign… the state of Nevada is a place where they allow drugs, prostitution and gambling. Let them work on themselves [and their own behavior]. There were fighters who didn’t fight for two years and didn’t have their belts taken for a year and a half. I’m ready to fight, they were the ones who banned me.”

Kudos to Khabib who has his moral compass set to the right direction. I am so impressed with Khabib's ethics as he is showing us all what martial arts are about.

I still am not thrilled about him wanting to fight Floyd Mayweather. I am, however, thrilled by the example he is showing. I think his jumping out of the cage was also a good example to tell people that words have power, and that one has to stand up for what they believe in.

I wish Khabib all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80