Georges St. Pierre to make his Retirement Announcement Tomorrow - Khabib Begs Him to Postpone

in #ufc6 years ago (edited)

aa.jpg

Georges St. Pierre has stated that he will make his retirement announcement tomorrow. The reported reason is that negotiations for the super fight against Khabib have fallen through. Dana White has stated he would not give George another title shot because he was worried that George would just vacate the title if he won it.

Khabib has reached out to George on Instagram saying the following,

“Let’s do it in November. After this fight you can retire. I grow up on your fights, and have nothing but respect for you, and I believe I showed that to you George when you were in Moscow. But it would be honor for me to share Octagon with one of the greatest fighters of all time. Let’s do it [at 155 pounds], or I give away [five pounds] to you, cause [you’ve never done 155]. Well, it’s your choice 155 or 160, Montreal, NYC, Moscow or Abu Dhabi. Send me location my friend.”

I hope this fight is made and Khabib and George can ride off into the sunset with piles of cash. Maybe Daniel Cormier and Brock Lesnar will be able to join them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hi-58! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am a massive GSP fan so would love to see this fight happen but I do kind of see Dana's point here. When GSP came back against Bisping apparently it was in his contract that he would defend the 185lb title but instead, he vacated it. I guess he got around the contract issue by using the medical problems he had when moving up to that weight.

I would really look forward to this fight if they can resolve the issues and make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94