Conor McGregor Pleads GUILTY and gets Slap on the Wrist - Are you serious?

in #ufc6 years ago

a.jpg

Conor McGregor pleaded guilty to a single violation of disorderly conduct in Brooklyn criminal court for the melee on April 5 at Barclays Center. The slap on the wrist deal involves no jail time and will not affect McGregor's travel visa. He will not have a criminal record. Additional conditions of the deal include full restitution to the bus company for any damages suffered, which McGregor already has fulfilled, five days of community service and an anger management program lasting one to three days.

Conor said, "I just want to say I'm thankful to the D.A. and the judge for allowing me to move forward. I want to say to my friends, my family, my fans -- thank you for your support."

This opens the way for the Khabib fight.

Are you serious?

Can you imagine if some lower income person did the same this? Jail time guarantee. I guess when you have money you just pay the people that were affected and everyone just goes their separate way. At least Floyd served some time.

The Khabib fight better not end up in Madison Square Garden!

Sort:  

Sadly I think we all knew it would turn out this way.

Just hope the next big talking points around McGregor are related to him actually fighting inside the octagon.

I really wonder if he has it in him to train for a fight again.

Yeah it will be interesting. He has been keeping in shape at the gym as he occasionally posts photos of him covered in sweat at the gym and even recently posted a picture of him in a gi so it seems like he's working on his all round game.

The UFC's money played a role in this. Connor is one of the few relevant fighters in their stable that actually appeals to the non UFC fan. His brand extends further than UFC enthusiast and they need him to continue making the business money.

I'm actually more excited to see Brock fight DC.

Yeah, ridiculous...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63