My GSP UFC--signed gloves

in #ufc7 years ago

Passionately a fight fan
Was watching a UFC event 4-5 years ago at a local pub. That night,they were raffling off a signed pair of George st Pierre UFC gloves. I invested $20 in tickets.... And did not win. Was so determined to have them, I ask my buddy to back me and immediately walked over to the winner. Was not a friendly group. I immediately pulled out $80 and offered right away. He said no. I pulled out another $20 dramatically and said I'm willing to over pay. He said no thanks, so we walked away. The group chased us outside after we left (thought for sure it was gonna get ugly... Just because) and I heard the guy yell out: "do you have another $20?". My pal chipped in. Done. Got the gloves. When I got home to check 'em out, each glove was signed!!! Went out and bought another exact pair, and voila: one to frame my style, and another to collect/ sell one day. Cost $100 to get both authenticated. 6BB5F2E0-D208-4A5C-9D9E-9453F4C83D6B.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49