🔹 The Dragon Stumbles

in #ufc7 years ago


Image Source

Lyoto Machida's Return Was Kind of Anti-Climactic


I was really looking forward to Machida's return. His awkward style and his high-level counter striking kept me on the edge of my seat during his fights. Granted his later performances before the suspension weren't great, he's still a legendary fighter.

Of course fighting Derek Brunson is no walk in the park. I didn't expect Machida to walk through him but I did expect Machida to win. I didn't feel like Machida would walk into any of Brunson's big shots, I mean he's known for his great footwork and head movement. I wonder if he's been cracked for good. It sucks when a fighter is never the same after a loss and unfortunately it feels like Machida's chin isn't what it used to be maybe, or maybe Derek just hits harder than I thought.

Either way I don't want to see Machida get knocked out again. I hope we'll see his illusive style in his next fight. I genuinely believe he can become champion if he fights the way he did at his prime in LHW.

"If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

Sort:  

Congratulations @didanny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51