You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the UFC Octogon Girls!

in #ufc6 years ago

Seriously, that's more than I would have guessed..! You think its too old fashioned or tacky to have "cheerleaders",..or the UFC gets it right? ..

personally i think they're subtle enough with it that it doesn't feel overdone. Its traditional to have ring girls,..you see them all the time at muay thai and mma fights. guess ufc just likes to hire models and put them in front of the camera a little more often..!

Sort:  

Personally, I just find it kind of archaic. Glad it's not shoved in our faces like you said but just feels too out there. Also I feel like the only reason they're in Muay Thai fights now is because they saw how it's done here in the west, otherwise I don't think traditionally Muay Thai fights had them

I think cheerleaders would be a bit much. I think they got it right as is.

I am not sure if you ever watched wrestling but something like the WCW nitro girls for entertainment to the live crowd might be a good idea especially when an event is filled with early TKO/KO's. They can entertain the crowed for 10 -15 minutes so the event doesn't go as quickly and the fans don't get restless waiting for the next match.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59