You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 229: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Conor McGregor - Sunday October 7th 3am BST

in #ufc6 years ago

Hey @jclark great write up!

Based on the press conference I think khabib has shown he can remain calm and not get overly emotional, he handled Conors antics well. This could change come fight day but so far so good for Khabib. I'm with you in taking Conor for the win, and the smart pick would be Conor in 1 or 2 as you've done. That or Khabib in a decision or late round submission but I'm feeling Conor for the win. I re-watched the 2 Diaz/McGregor fights last night, I think that's the only time Conor has really been exposed.. wow what a fight, and yeah FERGUSON IS BACK!

Sort:  

He kept his cool at the press conference but he wasn't allowed to hit Conor then. In the fight he will be, but will have to refrain from rushing in and leaving himself open to Conors punches. He's admitted in interviews Conor has got him emotional.

Interesting, we shall see. Doesn't khabib almost always move forward when fighting, he walks his opponents down.

I guess this fight is more personal than his other fights. Being emotional wont work in his favor most likely, would only benefit Conor right. Hopefully Khabib's coaches are able to help him deal with the emotions. But so far he's kept them in check, I know its only a presser and he cant hit Conor but I don't want to fully discount it as a test of his character because I think it is reflective of his character.. we shall see, we shall see!

Conor is an underdog, not a huge one, but maybe there is some money to be made here.. or is the line to close..

I have put a bit of money on him to win via knockout, I will be a little pissed off if he pulls off a submission. That has already happened to me recently with the Woodley Vs Till fight. Cannot see Conor going for choke though, I feel like if he gets a knockdown he will back up and force Khabib to stand up rather than follow him to the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74