Which is the best VPN for Ubuntu users?

in #ubuntu2 years ago

I am not really sure which is the best VPN for Ubuntu users, but I do know that Surfshark for sure should be on the list among the best. Not only because it works great and because it has great download speeds, but due to their actual application with a visual interface, making it much easier to use for an average user than all the other VPN providers operating within the terminal and requiring the user to type all the commands on their keyboard.

It might be cool to type the commands yourself and it gives you a kind of cool feeling, you weel like you are smart. But, many users do not want that experience, they just want a VPN that will make them able to bypass geo-blocks, stream Netflix content, and that will keep them safe, encrypted, and protected online. And for those, the graphical interface of the brand new Surfshark application for Ubuntu will be awesome.

Once again, I cannot guarantee that Surfshark is the best VPN for Ubuntu, but I do know for sure that it will be prefered by thousands of people due to the nice interface, compared to the terminal window operated competitors.

What about the others?

I have experience using several other VPN providers in Ubuntu as well, but they are all operating through the command line. I had quite a lot of trouble using ExpressVPN as it bugged my Ubuntu computer and whenever I disconnected from a server, I had to restart the entire computer to use the local WiFi connection or to connect to a different ExpressVPN server.

NordVPN did way better than that and I actually liked NordVPN for Ubuntu a lot, but it is hard to compete with the new and delightful application from Surfshark with such a nice design (compared to no design at all with the others).

Do you have any experience using a VPN in Ubuntu? Which is your favorite?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84