Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. I've been advocating contributionism since I found Gaia December 2015. Have you watched all of Hidden Origins?

Nope. I saw a series on the explanations of Ubuntu to an audience, but still didn't really get how it will apply in real life.

You have to understand that we have to truly have a shift in perception. There has to be a transition period for people to adjust their thinking patterns about the way life should be lived. Ubuntu is very similar to the Native American way of living. There wasn't any money, my ancestors had to make up new words for the things the Europeans brought here. There was no concept of "You can buy this from me for this much." Rather, "Oh you are hungry, here have some food. You need clothes, let me make you some." Giving for the sake of giving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68