ublog - A new building for Medical care in the community

in #ublog6 years ago (edited)

A new block of building for the district clinic is just completed to surve the community.
Is rhis a good sign? I went to the district clinic for my regular checkup and I have to share my feeling.

P_20180813_090022.jpg

First thing first, I drove my car to the nearby shop lots where I managed to squizzed into a narrow parking space. The clinic do not have parking space for out patience as it is under renovation. A new block of building has been completed with many parking space than before. But I reckon it will not be sufficient as the number of patience to this clinic is way too many for the parking space.

P_20180813_085703.jpg

Sigh. It is good to see the authority spend money to build a bigger clinic with more parking space. However the sad thing is that it reflects more people are sick and unhealthy.

P_20180813_085734.jpg

As a routine, I need to get a queue number for registration. As I am a senior citizen, can pick the senior citizen button on this number machine and I wanted for my turn. While waiting, I wrote my 5 minutes freewrite.

2018-08-13 10.34.21.jpg

I went to the registration counter when my number was called and I have to wait at the clinic just around the corner. It was another 20 minutes wait before I was called to check for my weight and blood pressure. Thank God, it was within the control limit. Then I need to wait again to be called by the doctor for examination.

2018-08-13 10.29.53.jpg

Finally my numbered was called and I see the doctor in examination room. There was no other diagnosis done except commented on my blood press was slightly higher than the previous examination. I told the doctor it could be due to.the fact that I did not take the medicine regularly.

2018-08-13 13.31.44.jpg

After the Doctor heard my confession, he asked me to make an appointment to come back for the next examination in four months. After I have registered for the next appointment, I went to the farmacy to collect my Medicine. The dosage of the blood pressure Medicine remain the se with previous examination.

I noted one change in the clinic. The prescription for the medicine is online. written prescription chit was eliminated. Safe paper work.

Health remain as important to you and me since the olden days. There is no exception to your health condition as your age catching up. One precaution is to keep yourself fit and healthy with the appropriate lifestyle.

If you read until this line, I wish you all the best.

Cheers

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82