You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI 4-3-2018 update, changing the vote time

in #ubi7 years ago

I really don't think actual dollar amounts matter right now. I think number of tokens is more important. The Steem blockchain is not nearly at its full potential yet, so the price has a good chance of still raising.

Sort:  

Considering what I think is going to happen, I agree with you that the price doesn't really matter, but I do think that our strength relative to other blockchains does matter. Money attracts users and devs, and if the pie is inedible we might see a lot of talent leave the platform.

I'm hesitant to make any solid predictions because I don't know what a select few entities are going to do, but I cannot completely put the possibility of prices going up from here out of mind, as crypto has certainly done funnier things in the past.

True, I can see how the prices would effect new users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58