You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI 4-3-2018 update, changing the vote time

in #ubi6 years ago

Hah, hopefully it doesn't go to a permanent 0, and I do think there's still some time to pull everything together, so here's to us being able to talk on at least one surviving frontend of this blockchain in coming years. I really appreciate this, and I regret not being able to express more gratitude for both this and your previous support on other messy debates I've gotten myself into.

It really meant a lot to me to see that there were at least a few people here who also might have thought that maybe a few pariahs or easy targets weren't so much the cause as much as a symptom of everything that's wrong with the place, and was a big reason for me staying.

Yeah, you can't really build something great on top of an unstable or uncertain foundation, the same arguments against erc-20s and eth can easily be applied to smts and steem as they'll never be able to crawl out of the shadows of the baseline blockchains, but it'll be fun nonetheless to create a community or two based around some wonky experimental tokens and watch the values rise and fall by 100's of % a day from the illiquidity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47