Charitybot daily UBI 15-2-2018

in #ubi7 years ago

charityBot.png

I'm going through comments on posts and adding people to the UBI if they are new and post good comments! I'm also asking current spammers to stop spamming and extending the UBI as an incentive. I hope that this gains traction, and I'm going to start voting soon! There are 11 people on the list so far. Upvotes for everybody!

For all the new people!

All I ask is that you do not spam, plagiarize, or otherwise try to scam people. I will check before adding you. Anyone can apply for the whitelist, and even if you are currently a spammer or scammer you can apply again if your posting behavior shows positive improvement.

How to join

Write the username of the friend you would like to invite with an @, and then either "post" or "comment" to have me vote on the most recent posts or comments of yours.

If you're already on the list, write your post or comment link to have me vote on a specific article or comment of yours today if you feel one deserves special attention.

And, and please drop links to charitable efforts I should vote on! I need to start automatically voting on good charities.

Write anything else if you just want to talk.

I will vote on everyone's posts and comments when this post is 24 hours old for ((five 100% votes)/(total recipients)).

Not required, but greatly appreciated, would be voting on this post to help power up the UBI/charity fund, or delegating spare SP. Currently looking for delegations at anything below the minnowbooster rate of 10000 steem per steem power.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

I read something today about a flag war I hadn't previously been aware of. I'm glad you've chosen to stay. You've been very welcoming to me, and I imagine many others. If you're feeling pessimistic, don't. Yes there are issues, but Steemit is very new, and there's opportunity to correct past mistakes. Hope is eternal.

Ah yes that. It's quite interesting how things are around here. Thanks, I was planning to stay all along unless he continued, I would have just donated the money to some fiat-receiving charities had the flagging not stopped, but thankfully he decided to not do that and not destroy my account. Or it would have been better to just restart from scratch with a new account I guess.

Your words are much appreciated and I'm glad you feel that way and I hope that I've left a good impression on those who I'm not actively raging at. I'm kind of skittish about what's going on in the markets and where steem's future place in the ever-evolving world of crypto is, but I do hope that it can continue to change for the better. Very true.

I'm very glad to have met you.

Thanks, I'm very glad to have met you as well and for me that's the benefit of this platform - aside from the politics. The markets will do what they do and we have no real impact on them (unless you're Warren Buffet, Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerburg or a Rockefeller in disguise). That said I am bullish on crypto, and at least for now bullish on Steemit, although I don't see it as a Facebook killer, or even a Reddit killer unless some dramatic changes are made. That said, it's very new and who would have guessed the eventual impact of any of the major social media sites less than 2 years in. I wasn't there for any of them, but I'm sure each had unique growing pains.

It's an honor to have met you as well.

Amazing post here, thanks for your good works we need more people like you in this community, I want to invite @etuk to Ubi

Hello, I noticed that both of you tend to copy-paste articles and other materials from the web. If you were to start writing your own original material then I would be happy to add you both to the UBI. If you are going to quote the bible, for example, you can start to write what you think about the verses you quote and add your own input. Original, creative thought is valued by others who would like to read what you have to think about things like that. Thank you for your interest in the UBI. I followed you in the hopes that you understand that I am only trying to help new users like yourself grow on steemit.

Alright thanks

post, thank you!
I will invite others too

Added to the UBI and followed, and I eagerly await those who accept your invitation! Thank you.

thanks for the initiative to help boost new users. upvoted.
@pieter87 post

Hey, your friend has a very similar name to your own. :p

Just kidding, I've added you and welcome your original contributions to the steem blockchain. Thank you!

Could you please add me to your list as well?

I see that you attempt to give credit to the original owners of the photos that you use. However, please do not spam users with this "Please check our posts as well. Thanks sharing. We will glad to be resteemed" or similar messages in the future. I see that you have done that a few times but have since stopped. I will add you to the UBI on a tentative basis as long as you continue to write original content, comments, and cite sources. Thank you for your interest.

Can I make the list?

Sure thing boss! Added you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72