You should try driving for Uber! (I do) $$$steemCreated with Sketch.

in #uber6 years ago (edited)

If you are looking for a very flexible, casual, and surprisingly well paying job; whether it be part time or full time - you should give driving for Uber a shot! 


The app is very easy to use, you can start and quit your day as you feel fit and withdrawing your earnings is easy with a linked checking account. 

My strategy is to wait for what they call ‘surge’ rates.

 This happens when the demand for rides is greater than the supply of drivers in the area. These surge zones are clearly marked by color coding on the app. 

I’m lucky enough to live within just a few miles of Siesta Key Beach, often voted as the #1 beach in the United States. This offers me a lot of opportunities to capitalize on some of the highest surge rates in my area. The picture below is an example of what I mean.


This image isn’t of my area, but it gives you an idea of what I’m referring to.

On my best days, I’ve found 3-4x surge rates; which ends up working out to anywhere from 30-40$ a trip with a ride duration of 15-20 minutes typically. 

Uber usually takes less than half of the ride fare, and then your rider is left with the ability to either tip you through the app with their credit card, or they can hand you some cash. 

Personally, I’ve found it to be very lucrative, and I LOVE the flexibility to work around the other things going on in my life.

If you decide it’s something you might like to do, and you’ve felt this article was at all helpful - Would you be so kind as to use my referral code if you plan on signing up? 

HomeTownHero's Uber Referral Code

You can use that link directly or type in ‘Jeffk7063ue’ when prompted during the registration process on the Uber Driver app and I would really appreciate it! 

If you do use my code,  please let me know so I may return the favor with a follow, up-votes, and re-steems!


If you have drove for Uber, plan to, or want to share your experience after trying it - I would love to hear your thoughts on it.


Thanks for the read

Sort:  

Good wishes @hometownhero,
Your post "You should try driving for Uber! (I do) $$$" hast just been resteemed !!!.😄😄😄
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


😝😝😝 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed😄😻😄

@tow-heed you're always appreciated, hopefully one reply will eventually turn into more. What do I know, I'm new here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41