The New Economy

in #uber8 years ago

So after 5 years of no car in LA, I finally decided to get one. From a dealership. A Toyota. So now I have Car payments and insurance to think about. And I drive Uber. The funny thing about these new jobs where you work whenever you want is your mind starts buzzing all the time. You realize that time really IS money sometimes! I have to say I’m passing on stuff a lot more now that I know I can be driving around turning my car into a cash machine.

BUT the purpose of working UBER for me, is to pay the bills and work on my accomplishing dreams. My dreams include playing music. But lately, I haven’t been giving music enough of my time. I thought that once I had a car it would be SO easy for me to form a band. But now I’m worried about car bills, plus rent and food. So the key is balancing when I work, when I play. My problem is I’m not used to scheduling, so I tend to be doing things haphazard. Like yesterday after school I was thinking that I wanted to get some exercise. But my Uber impulse got the better of me so I ended up working for 6 hours.

Why am I writing about this? To sort it in my brain. Right now my mind feels like your crowded closet before you cleaned it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51