How to win at Postmates

in #uber8 years ago

I need to get more strategic with Postmates. If you take every little job they offer you’re stuck grossing 4-5 bucks a pop because people don’t tip that much. But I had fun in Berkeley yesterday running around. I parked my car in one spot and was walking and running everywhere. I put my Strava on and listened to James Altucher interviewing Barbara Corcoran on a podcast. She’s so inspirational. She said the people she believes do well don’t have the highest IQ’s and have something to prove. It’s like they get hit and they’re supposed to stop but they don’t. It reminds me of me. I’m not a total dummy, in fact I’m intuitively wise in a few ways. But I am dumb in some ways too. That’s why I’m not giving up on music. People with higher IQ’s would have thrown in the towel already lol.

Anyways, so if you want to have fun at Postmates, bike and run a lot. I like having my car as an option in case I get too tired but sometimes it’s tough to find parking etc. so it’s just better to walk fast or whatever. I did this thing where I had one order and the cashier said it was going to take a while. I went outside because it was packed inside. Than I got another order, which was down the street. I ran down the street and picked up the food at the Indian Restaurant. Than I went back and got the food at the first place, and took it to it’s destination. At that point I was close to my car so I hopped in because I only had a few minutes on the next order or it would be late. I think a bike would be perfect for Postmates, if you’re careful about not spilling the food.

I think I have to say no to the small orders though. I didn’t make enough. And than I did Uber and that was disappointing. I had two rides that grossed 3.75 each. So think about it- they take a dollar off that plus 25%. Uber, you suck. Anyways I don’t care because it used to be cool. So anyways, do stuff where you get exercise and can get inspired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36