Uber probs.

in #uber7 years ago

So people ask me about ridesharing. "How much money do you make? "Do you like it?"
The answer is never a straight one. I seem to find myself constantly annoyed by Uber, but than going back to it like a jilted lover. The other day, I got a text that I could get a bonus of $3 per ride if I drove between 5 pm and 7 pm. I had one ride between that time, and didn't get the bonus. After further investigation, it turns out I would have needed to be in San Francisco, not Sonoma County to get the bonus. But the problem is, the initial text didn't state this.
Another issue I have with Uber is that it seems like they help set a precedent where people feel like they can take advantage of us. What other company have you heard of where you can drive a few miles to pick someone up off of a busy road. You get there, and it's a private gate. The time does not activate yet because you are not officially at their house yet. And when they tell you to use a certain code to open the gate, the code does not work. You try it again and try to call the "client" again and can't get a hold of them. You cancel, and because you weren't able to prove how long you were there, you get no cancellation fee. In fact, after telling Uber about the problem, you get a notification that they can't even find the information about the ride. It's not that I need $4 that bad. (Or maybe I do.) It's that when you ping somebody for an Uber, you are getting a great service. You are literally having somebody pick you up in their car for a very reasonable price. So I ask you, dear customer, why you can't make it easier on us. You can see on your cell phone exactly where I am. Do I really need to look for you that hard? I shouldn't have to. Yet you'd be surprised how often I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49