Congratulations to all on Embroidery Day!

in #ua4 years ago

Congratulations to the members of our Ukrainian community on the Day of Embroidery.

Embroidered shirt - as a way of identification. Embroidered shirt - as a symbol. Embroidered shirt - decoration.

I really like to wear an embroidered shirt and not only for the holidays. You feel somehow special in it. Have you noticed that when you are dressed in an embroidered shirt on a weekday, the eyes of passers-by are fixed on you? And many people immediately think that you are either performing somewhere, or they forgot that today is a holiday ...)))

I searched my archive with photos and I can't find my own photo in the embroidered shirt, but I'm adding a photo @yetaras with our daughter.

When I got married, which was 7 years ago, I really wanted a wedding in an embroidered dress, but at that time it was difficult to find something beautiful and unusual. And now the eyes diverge from the variety, from the interesting design and ornament of embroidery.

Here are some options I took here.

Even during quarantine, Ukrainians decorated their faces with embroidered masks. That's how we are.

And here is my photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99