Sort:  

Rep is useless. Not sure about UA yet as I need more time to observe it and how it is used. Is it possible perhaps that high ranking users can find and follow each other to boost their positions?

Yes I kind of agree that REP not the right measurement.

Also I need to look into UA as well and I think it’s possible to find high ranking users can find and follow each other to boost their UA... I definitely need to look into it.

I just commented because my friend @hashcash telling me about UA last night and I saw your post this morning..

@hashcash gets around doesn't he? :)

There is an idea here by @paulag which might add some other interesting wrinkles as wrinkles are ironed out:

https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/steem-contribution-score-from-concept-to-model#@paulag/re-paulag-steem-contribution-score-from-concept-to-model-20180829t115821654z

@hashcash is awesome!!

I’ll have look into @paulag’s post.

Quick question.. will you be coming to SteemFest in November?

yep, he is.

I am doing my to make it to SF3 best but it depends on family challenges at this point. I hope so though and if you are, we can have a proper chat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52