My native town - Kaniv (UA)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ua7 years ago

Though it was a regional center in the Kyiv Rus times now it's a very quiet picturesque place, since the town is surrounded by three National parks protected by state.
 

From Kyiv Rus times we have Uspensky Cathedral that was built nearly nine centuries ago and still has a small piece of original wall. And that is one of my favorite places in the town, since according to the old style urban development the cathedral was located at the highest point of the town.
 

Image credit

The other day while sitting in the nearest square my boyfriend and his friend were interested how people lived in our climate in those times without heating systems (they are foreigners). So I decided to show them a model of ukrainian style house that we have at Tarasova Gora.
 

Image credit

Tarasova hill is another place to visit since it has a very good view of these places to Dnipro and left bank. Once upon a time (but just in 19th century) our greatest ukrainian poet liked this place so much that bought a piece of land and wanted to live here considering it to be the most beautiful place in Ukraine. Unfortunately, he was just buried here.
 

Image credit

But the prominent feature about my town is the athmosphere. It's a calm place to have a good rest with extremely fresh air thanks to the Dnipro and national parks. And a comfort of people supporting each other. I didn't live here for almost 16 years of my life but now I enjoy feeling home. At least for this summer.  

Sort:  

Спасибо за публикацию отличного материала @limnade!
ReSteem!

Работал в Каневе однажды! Красивые там места!
DSC_8296.JPG

DSC_8346.JPG

DSC_8411.JPG

DSC_8424.JPG

Да, я оценила только после того, как пожила лет пятнадцать в мегаполисе.
Хотя, возможно, в 20-30 лет это норма быть там, где всё меняется, вокруг какая-то активность, все куда-то торопятся. А сейчас так хорошо в таких спокойных тихих городках. И инфраструктура вся есть, и суеты нет. Как раз золотая середина.

Хотя аэропорт бы хотя бы на 50 км ближе - вообще было бы здорово.

Сам живу в "скворечнике", хоть и полнометражном... мечтаем с семьей о жизни в лесу возле воды... Там столько островков заросших небольших... Вот бы обосноваться на одном из))

Островки к Заповеднику относятся, но чуть дальше по Днепру на левом берегу село Прохоровка - там дома по миллиону долларов можно найти ))) с выходом к воде и парковкой для яхт.

Я мечтаю о земле чуть севернее на правом берегу (а правый берег крут и к воде не выходит), но мне нужны черноземы для орехового сада, а на левом берегу земля похуже.
Зато севернее у нас потрясающе красивый лес.

Resteemed, and is on my radar the next time I go through Europe :-)

Thanks, hope you'll enjoy being here ;)

I was supposed to go to Ukraine last time through Moldova, but I ended up getting punched in the face in Serbia and because I had a concussion I had to stay still for a few weeks and I ran out of time. But it gives me a reason to go back I suppose... :-)

Oh, what a misfortune.

As far as I know it's very hard to get such a trouble in Ukraine.
Or one should really have a strong intent :)

It's hard anywhere, it was just being in the wrong place at the wrong time. I still enjoyed Serbia though, as one person's actions do not represent the whole country

Nice place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80