You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steem-ua, Let's UNITE: My Open Letter to All Accounts

in #ua6 years ago

The most impressive thing about this entire project is how willing @scipio is to accept input. Too many people see suggestions as criticism of their "baby". They want to believe they have created something perfect and see any question or suggestion as an attack. After chatting with @scipio, it became very clear. He is not driven by personal pride. He is driven to try and help steem to reach its potential. In order to do that, he is willing to answer questions, accept input and make tweaks to improve the idea. I was originally worried this project would just be another way to make the rich richer on the backs of newbies. That was the exact opposite of what @scipio had envisioned. He wants this project to encourage new community members to stick around and engage with others. I mentioned that many new members would be ignored by this system. To me the biggest problem here is that people with SP do not spend time reading and supporting quality content. It would require actual humans looking for quality content created by new users in order to ensure new community members would be encouraged to stick around. The guy is so freaking smart that he nearly immediately thought of a way to incorporate this essential human component into the system. And he seems willing to incorporate just about anything positive into the system.The combination of this technological component with humans acting in the long term interest of steem could be huge for all of us.

Sort:  

Very well said. I always pay my highest salute to anyone who are talented enough to make huge sum of money in the ecosystem but chose to contribute for good instead. Tried to delegate with minor amount and let's see how things is moving on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely - he's gotta be extremely busy right now, but @scipio has made time to answer any questions I put to him.

Indeed, one of the reasons I delegated to steem-ua with 97% of what I have is exactly what you talk about. I don't think I would trust anyone else like i do @scipio

I mentioned that many new members would be ignored by this system. To me the biggest problem here is that people with SP do not spend time reading and supporting quality content. It would require actual humans looking for quality content created by new users in order to ensure new community members would be encouraged to stick around.

Sooo true!!

Your comment got me more interested in this project that the post itself!
That is certainly one of the main problems of steemit but I think more manual curation efforts and more SP behind those efforts would compensate for it. If all the SP that went into bidbots and went into curation projects, quality content wouldn't need to even bother thinking about using bidbots. Apps are great for the ecosystem but I feel they've also been prioritized over curation of great posts by minnows and dolphins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68