You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Authority - a personal look

in #ua6 years ago

Hi taraz. The more I read ans see of this UA ranking system the more concerned I get. This is going to be abused by circle jerks. It seems that if someone has a high ranking and decides to follow you then your ranking goes up. Who says that this is now not a trade able item and can purchase a follower to increase your ranking. There just seems something so wrong with this ranking system.

Sort:  

It is hard to say at this point without watching it for a while but it is also going to develop overtime. Hivemind is also likely to bring options to tailor it further.

I hope it will be tailored as it may be the right way forward but I think it needs tweaking.

Hi Taraz I think it will and I see they are looking at engagement as well. It's early days still which is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52