@tyrnannoght : getting out of hell

in #tyrnannoght5 years ago (edited)

Yes i know, but it will be there when it's there


obol.png


Something ive been trying for quite a while and nearly succeeded in a few times but it always drags me back here ...

I feel i can't keep explaining half of it or i'll give away too much on the program and the gameplay , so ...

I'll keep it closer to ten cents ...

Limbo works, the writing works, pocket the coin works - starting from the new zone after zoning works, it just doesn't seem to always on the live server - which is hard to discern as i don't have server logs and all the folders from the root at my disposal as i have here on my localhost BUT

since it works here

it's gotta work online

I'm a bit on a running around phase and find it hard to divide time between this and that, and then the house that won't do itself either - in the middle of hell, nearing in on summer , that's good times for me

I'm looking for some kind of hexagon implement for a tactical map, in an overlay scene on encounter but

i find some howto's , like

https://jsfiddle.net/juwalbose/qb1s5L9p/

BUT, that's gonna cost me some braincycles heh

In essence the map itself for washed-up beach is not much other than drawing it in Tiled (which has had me re-drawing it every day so far as i want blending kinda tiles in some way and i don't have the secret fractal to the universe to calculate me a graphic of a map from sea to sand to rock and cut it up by auto (maybe that exists somewhere i don't know but i doubt it)

The underlying gameplay however will take at least ten times the effort limbo did but as i feel im not doing half bad starting from zit knowing nothing about phaser i definitely feel i can do that, since i don't have a deadline or agenda

I guess that's that for this week ...

El Darko out

Owh ... (yea my positive, usual self)

Go figue, here i sit hacking away to get 8 inputboxes to give the amount player wants to carry and then i see v3.17 now has standar DOM elements as objects ?

tskk ... see ? IT ... it's pointless going to school for it, by the time you graduate you're hopelessly behind

i got a nice sfx for "encounter" lol, it's so bombastic it startles me every time still - maybe it's just loud and ive been sitting at the same screen for too long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81