Last Night...

in #tx7 years ago

Last night my husband and I were hanging out together. He was laying down on the couch, and I was sitting in a chair next to him. We were watching Season 2 of True Blood, while he rubbed my back. We started talking, and he cracked a joke. I remember laughing and then looking down near his shirtless belly. What I saw next had me speechless!

Standing beside my husband's belly was the BIGGEST brown recluse I have ever seen in my life! It was so still; as if it were listening to our conversation. My husband looked at my face. I couldn't speak. I know how deathly afraid he is of creepy crawling creatures. All I could do is look at him, my eyes wide open, my mouth gaped open. All I could do was look at him and raise my right-hand point my index finger at him as if I were trying to stop him from saying something.

He looked at me and said, "What's wrong?" and before I could even utter a sound, he looked down at his belly and saw his fear staying right back at him! He screamed like a bitch! He jumped up and flew over the back of the couch, sending Mr. Brown Recluse flying to the floor. I got the bug spray as quickly as I could, but we had a new problem.

Mr. Brown Recluse landed in between my husband's computer and cell phone. I couldn't spray him. So Greg tried to use a drinking glass to catch it. But it got away! The Positive outcome, I was able to gas it with bug spray and kill it.

IMG_4993.jpg

IMG_4994.jpg

To give you an idea of the size of this thing, its body was the length of a quarter. Its legs, however, would have cascaded over the quarter a great deal.

Sort:  

Congratulations @texaswildflower! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28