Steemit Generates Awesome Tweets and Makes For an Interesting Feed

in #twitter7 years ago (edited)

I'm a long-time Twitter user having been on the platform since January of 2008. In the beginning, I had no idea really how to use the platform properly and it was basically a really boring running feed of my not-so-exciting life. 

For a few years, my account basically sat without much action, and I only Tweeted notable happenings like when I published a new blog post or something like that.

In July of 2015, I discovered https://IFTTT.com. IFTTT, for those who don't know, is a platform that allows you to automate different processes by creating simply "if this, then that" statements called Applets. For example, if I change my profile image on Facebook, then also change it on Twitter. 

I fell in love with this service. 

I used it to build my Twitter following from around 1500 followers to the more than 7,000 I have today. 

It's nothing too Earth-shattering, but I really like to throw out a Tweet in support of content that I enjoy. For example, with IFTTT, I Tweet out links to all of the YouTube videos I "like". 

So naturally, being a n00b here on Steemit, I always throw a Tweet out as I'm upvoting, commenting, etc. 

To my joy, Steemit generates some great-looking Tweets. The images come through great, and it just make for a nice addition to my feed. 


2017-06-25_17-42-39


2017-06-25_17-43-56


2017-06-25_17-44-44


If you Tweet, you are probably already aware of this. If you're not, consider throwing out a few and giving it a test. If you don't Tweet because you don't "get it" or because you don't know what to even Tweet about, consider using it in tandem with your Steemit endeavors. 

Being able to use the old with the new really enhances my experience and I hope it does the same for you. =)

Sort:  

Congratulations @prowebwriter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Woohoo! I love badges! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28