Ready to pick up steemit

in #twitter6 years ago

My enthusiasm for Twitter began just last year, after spending many agonizing months feeling frustrated by Facebook's creepy privacy invasions and the general lack of intelligent discourse. Unfortunately, shortly after I made that jump, and just as I was beginning to gain momentum with followers and influence, Twitter started blocking my tweets from appearing anywhere. I know this because overnight, I went from regularly getting hundreds of likes/RTs to literally zero. After several weeks censoring myself, I finally gained back some visibility, but at nowhere near the level it was before.

It was clear then that it was only going to get worse on Twitter. And it has! Twitter regularly censors trending hashtags, like #SethRich and #DNCLeak (the latter of which they attested to in court), and have been removing users like @PoliticsPeach and @AngryBerner, AKA Peter Douche, for bullshit political reasons.

This is unacceptable. It's time to make the move to an uncensored, non-corporate platform, and among my Twitter cohort, Steemit has been gaining steam. I look forward to building something great here and I hope you join me. Migrating is going to be a process, but it should be well worth it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @absolutekaty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great idea @absolutekaty

It's great to see you on here, Katy! I look forward to your posts. I hope you enjoy Steemit like I have for the two whole weeks I've been on here.

I would love it more if I could find a way to be alerted to responses like this! 😯 but really glad to see you here! I'm still figuring out what kind of shit to post, but it's getting easier!

There's something called a Ginabot that does that for you, but I don't know how to use it. This site is not user-friendly at all. And it takes a lot of work to make a tiny bit of money. It's like a Star Trek movie in here: whales&bots. Anyway, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42