"Twitch: Titty streamers and scam artists welcome!"

in #twitchsucks7 years ago (edited)

Seriously, it has become apparently over the last several months that they are extremely biased in who they allow on the platform and who they don't. There's been several users banned for things that other users have done and gotten away with, and the infamous titty streamers basically get away with anything they want to due to Twitch's mods being troglodytes who've never had the courage to go up to a woman in real life. There's been several instances where well known titty streamers have broken the TOS and didn't even receive a slap on the wrist, but then a normal streamer calls them out for it breaking the same TOS and is removed from the site. It's quite clear that they're biased towards attractive women on the site. While it should be fair game that they can do their titty streams, if they break the rules they should be removed the same as everyone else. 

Then I watched a video tonight by Penguinz0/Cr1tikal showing off these scam artists that make a living streaming on twitch, talking about how great their crypto scam is. How these men who look like they've been living in a basement munching on doritos, bathing themselves in lubricant instead of showing can exist on Twitch without even receiving a suspension for clearly showing that they're scamming people out of their money and basically being a ponzi scheme is insane. They make it abundantly clear several times that their crypto they came up with is a scam, and people are suckers for buying into it. Even going so far as to call it a scam themselves, several times I might add. 

Twitch is honestly such a corrupted platform, it is honestly just sad to see. The site has really become a cesspool over the past years, and it's hilarious to me that it's still as popular as ever. Cr1tikal even mentions in the video that he has been in contact with someone from Twitch who basically has told him for making videos on these subjects, he has been blacklisted from the site and cannot stream there, ever. Seems like a reasonable thing to do instead of actually moderating and dealing with the issues on your site. I'll link the scam video in question for you guys to check out. Just wanted to let off some steam (Wow, am I getting so old that I accidentally make puns now?) and rant a bit. 

Sort:  

Well, I'll add this to the list of "online services I don't have to feel bad that I don't have time to check out."

Isn't this the service that was meant to allow people to stream video games while they commented on them? I've enjoyed a few funny Yogscast Minecraft videos, but I can't see making this a regular part of my life. And there's nothing worse than double standards for killing community morale.

Anyway, major points for teaching me the term "titty streamers." Actually, now I kind-of want to check it out...

Hahaha. That's pretty much what half of the IRL section is, just a bunch of women sitting around with their cleavage out. One in particular does jumping jacks with her cleavage out in skimpy clothes every time she gets a donation. Some of them have multiple cameras going at once where they have a literal ass cam going. It's honestly absolutely ridiculous, lol.

I just posted about bullshit as well. Bullshit everywhere!

It's rather cathartic to get it out into the blockchain though.

I agree, just felt like venting a bit. I used to like Twitch a lot but I'm really coming to despise them at this point.

"It's not a scam if I say out-front that it's a scam" LMAO wtf

Yeah, I really am boggled by the logic of it all. Either way, fuck those guys and fuck twitch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35