Hello Darkness, My Old Friend

in #twitch7 years ago (edited)

As I have mentioned earlier, Eve Online was a great passion of mine. It is one of the most complicated video games ever made. If you like spreadsheets, then this is the game for you.

It has developed over the years, for better or for worse, into a game that is much more user-friendly and new-player oriented. There are a ton of new features that allow new players to get a good grasp of how the game works and how to productively interact with the online community. Many of the loopholes and traps that were manipulated by older players to take advantage of new players have been removed. Player count is not the highest it has ever been, but the game is changing for the better to ensure that new players stick around and can come back at any time.

One of the major changes is the game is now free to play. You can login on any of your accounts without paying a monthly fee, but there is a limit on the skills that your character can utilize. For example, if I don't pay my subscription fee, My character only will utilize 5 million experience points out of my fully earned 75m experience points.

I will be Streaming some Level 4 mission running in Eve. It Takes a month or two for a new player to be able to get to this point, but there are guides to help and you can always ask me questions when I'm streaming.

If you don't have an account and would like to try Eve Online http://secure.eveonline.com/signup/?invc=6a063a19-9186-4a56-ac30-6fe029f4cf5b&action=buddy

If you prefer, I multicast on other platforms as well

Sort:  

Oh man. I was hooked on eve for 2 years. Like addicted worse than smokes.

I quit last year abut this time.

I was never a great player. PVP soso. But I did love running null and shooting and rats on the belts and doing tons of exploration and wh scouting.

Fun game. Even if its free now I dare not log in. I may never log out again.

My primary toon has about 45mil sp nearly all PVP med ship and below perfection. My alt is an explorer ans fly all the exploration ships even the nestor half assed though the stratios is all t2 laser and def skills.

Billions and billions of ISK worth of ships, rigs and mods some near impossible to get.

Will sell for Steem Power. lol serisouly i will. Our secret. You just transfer the sp with the new mods. Ask your friends.

Nice Post.

I dunno about steem, but i'm fairly sure there is a BTC market for characters.

point me in the direction. I can do that. I never wanted to mention it while logged into the game and then after I quit I lost touch and left off the forums.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73