Is streaming on twitch the way to go

in #twitch6 years ago

1200px-Twitch_logo_(wordmark_only).svg.png
Image credit

I myself am a gamer and after a couple of years playing on the worlds slowest internet (well should i say tried).
But then my country got fibre ( South Africa). So it only to 2 decades to get the fibre lines installed in our area and then another 10 months to have the Fibre installed in our house. So I had the most unique idea and start livestreaming but below will be what i struggle with and the decisions I have to make on what platform to stream on and why?

So Twitch was my first option to stream because it is a very good streaming platform, but then I had the option to stream on youtube because they added that feature. So the question i asked myself is that which platform is more popular. Youtube was better than twitch at the time in my mind but the Ninja ( the largest fortnite streamer in the world had a record breaking stream of 688 000 concurrent smashing the record of 328 000 concurrent viewers. After I saw this happen twitch started receiving alot more attention and more people moved to twitch so I have done the same now.

I hope that moving to Twitch with the influx of people using the app will help me grow as a streamer and also help other peoples channels become larger and have a bigger audience.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope it has given you a better understanding of streaming. I myself have very little idea of how to stream but hopefully over the next few months that will change and I will be able to stream better and upload videos on youtube and stream on twitch every day

CHANNELS LINKED BELOW
///////////////////////////////
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=killswitch4569

Sort:  

i hope that streaming on twitch helps you gain a following!

Twitch is good vut i think Dlive is better

I dont know about Dlive but i will have a look into it

All you need is osb

Hi, I just resteemed your post to over 33,800 followers. @a-0-0

i hope its help us

I assume your a streamer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62