Retro Fridays with a Twist

in #twitch6 years ago (edited)

general dream stream andrews.png

Herrrooo Dreamers,

How excited am I for another week of Dreaming with all of you?

Correct answer : MEGA excited for what we have in store for tonight and the remainder of the week.

You all decided tonight's game for Retro Friday (which for those of you who might not know Retro Fridays are our Community Night on Twitch and we normally play games that are 15 years old or greater) and that winner was the newly released and highly discussed Mega Man 11. I actually played about 8 minutes of it and I really liked how fluid Mega Man felt. Granted, 8 minutes is not enough to have a full opinion on the game built but rather I am eager to dive into this and share in the experience with you all.

For those not update on the newest installation to the Mega Man series Mega Man 11's gameplay style reminds myself of a classic Mega Man game. MM11 features a 2.5D graphics style with 3D polygonal characters in 2D like environments. Doctor Wily's newest Robot Masters, including Acid Man, Blast Man, Block Man, Bounce Man (I have seen the level on a few streams and it looks maddeningly fun), Fuse Man, Impact Man, Torch Man (this was the level I played 8 minutes of earlier), and Tundra Man. The introductory cut scene introduces us to a moment in time where Dr. Light was speaking out against Dr. Wily and his Double Gear system that he had invented. However, we learn it was just a bad dream for Wily before he is hit with an ingeniously evil idea!

I am hopeful that the buttons do not become too overly complicated as I do like the Retro feel I had when testing it out and creating tonight's promo piece for everyone to enjoy. Dreamers, for those of you who have seen these last two weeks worth of new promo pieces make sure to let me know down in the comments what you think about them as I have had a lot of fun creating them and sharing them with you.

I couldn't type this blog out fast enough as the excitement for this game is building for me. I will see you all shortly for Retro Fridays on the Dream Stream.

Sort:  

Your meta link points to the first 'test' post. The embed remains active though so whatever.

Shoot. Would you message me what I should fix?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72