You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should People Be Upset About “Booby Streamers” ?

in #twitch6 years ago (edited)

Great article. You made a lot of great points. I feel the same way. Maybe even more so on the side of the booby streamers. Personally I would rather play games than watch someone else play them. That being said if I am going to watch someone stream games or do an IRL stream I am more likely to be interested if it's a pretty girl doing it, cleavage or not.
That being said even with my personal bias put aside I have no clue why some people get so bent out of shape over it. Like you said it's the way of the world. Sex sells so why not sell out if you are sexy. I'm sure some streamers are just upset because they feel they can't compete with these girls but as I see it those girls are targeting a different demographic, a demographic that may not even be on the platform if it weren't for those type of streamers.

Followed, Upvoted and Re-Steemed. Do you stream on Twitch too? My channel is EliteSkeete, come check it out sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67