The Lockdown Saga - Day 3/21

Day 3 cover page.png

Excerpt

The lull of the lockdown

Day 3 was almost like any other normal day sans the urge this time...I guess it was a Friday and the body and mind knew that subconsciously. I guess this is the first instance of the lull of the lockdown making it into the conscious mind.

Reading books with a mind traveling far and wide in each minute is a difficult affair. I have not moved an inch on the book front, have to make a conscious effort to find some substance in the books of my choice. There is a lot to learn still...especially about my mind first!!

Bringing back a hobby

Quite some time back, I had started an exercise to calm my mind and those around me by searching for great positive quotes and make creatives out of it. I also started a Facebook Page called PositiveMe - I used to find a good quote every day; use that to make a poster, and post it on the page. Used to take 5-10 minutes of mine, but I really loved the idea. This was way back in 2018 when I was probably less busy as I am these days. But that hobby soon got laid back.

Continue reading here: The Lockdown Saga - Day 3/21

Also, do check out my FB page - POSTIVEME - when you get the time. Do like, comment, share the page and posts. There are some powerful positive quotes from great thought leaders and visionaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33