You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congreat to @phillyc for winning the May 15 Twenty-four hour short story contest!

Hey that's so exciting!! Thanks sooo much. The entries were AMAZING. Every single one was just so creative and engaging... I would have had a terrible time picking a winner so well done @mctiller ... and we really appreciate the opportunity to write and share! Congrats to @phillyc and @calluna and EVERYONE for entertaining and wowing me this week!! Xx Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks. I don't like the idea of a winner. But it is a contest, and sometimes its just one tiny thing that makes a story stick out. But the contest is also doing what I hoped it would do which is , getting to connect with other writers, and show that you can write fast and still have an amazing story. And spread some Steem around.

I've never shared my stories before let alone in a public forum, so I was pretty happy with the way this went and it was great fun as well. I've met some nice people and had some great interactions, so thanks again.

Congrats @riverflow. Your amazing story is still my favorite one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30