A Computer Virus-Short Story

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)


"It's going to infect you Timmy!" My older brother said. "You need to destroy it!"

"What do you mean?" I said.

"If you keep using it the computer will infect you with its virus! We need to smash it. Get me the hammer!"

"That's ridiculous!"

"Nope its real! Its called the Randoschio virus! Now get me the hammer." My brother said.

"Really? But my STEEM account! It will be destroyed! I need to get my private key! If I lose that than it will be the end of the world. I will have lost my life's savings!"

"Tim your reputation is 27, I'll make you a new account on my computer. I don't want you to get infected with the computer virus. It will make you erase MY private key! And you don't want that to happen do you?"

I thought about for a second. I didn't want to do that because of the deal I made with him earlier. I gave him $30 to spend on STEEM in exchange for a 5% share of his earnings.

"Fine destroy the computer the! But your going to have to explain to Mom and Dad!"

"Okay." He said as I brought him the hammer.

Then I went to the other room as my brother smashed my computer.

"It's done." He said as tears came to my eyes.

"Oh ya, and there is no Randoshio virus. You're so gullible!"

"You jerk!" I said as a tried to tackle my 3 year older brother. But it was no use.



"Hey It's time to get ready for school." My Mom said as she woke me up.

"Whew! I had the worst dream ever! My computer got smashed and I only had a reputation of 27!" I said to her.

God is awesome!

Sort:  

Nice. I liked how you worked Steemit into this.

Ya no problem! It was fun writing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51