You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Across Worlds... A Twenty Four Hour Short Story

Awww.. I love the ending @seesladen. It's like a happily ever after story, though I can see a part 2 to this with Velvet :)
I like how the story started off hard and strong and almost merciless but softens when Jane came into the picture.

How did earthlings manage to cram all these many people into their hierachy?

This was funny hehe.

I would have loved to read more about what happened in between these sentences:

He couldn't order any action that would harm this earthling. He simply couldn't. Council seat or no...
...
That night the council in Mars received a memo. A very brief one...
And one year later, Jane and Captain Silver had their first daughter.

Any possibility of expanding the story there? :)

Sort:  

Yeah, right?... Any other day I may have added a few more sentences there. But I was running late for submission. It's a contest entry you know.

Regardless though, it does leave room for imagination, doesn't it? Like even I myself did sit and wonder what the three months of courtship must have been like... Or was it not up to three months courtship? Did she carry baby Velvet for more than nine months (since dad is from Mars y'know)... And what was in that memo? Why was it very brief? Lol...

Yeah, now maybe I'll go write a part 2.

Thanks for the nice words... Glad you enjoyed it.

No worries, I get it :) Submission before dateline is always nerve wrecking! Oo yes, you are right, so many questions left unanswered! Wonder, wonder. It will be interesting to read Part 2. Will you be writing it? :)

Would definitely be trying to. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31