You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers win 5 Steem! 24 hour short story contest for May 29--A man suspects his neighbor is an alien, from outer space.

I would love to enter this but I have stopped entering contests that require resteems because I’m trying to build up my own consistent content on my blog and I don’t want to drown it out, and I enter a fair amount of contests. I would be happy to do it if Steemit provided the infrastructure to distinguish between original content and resteems, or just let them show up in your followers’ feeds only. Just putting this out there to let you know, as I’ve been doing with others who require resteems for their contests, because I think this is a barrier for many people. It does seem like a lot of fun though. (To be clear, I’m not asking permission to enter without resteeming because that would be unfair to other contestants who already have; just offering a suggestion to switch it to optional or require that contestants link back in their posts—some other solution to publicize.)

Sort:  

Not a big fan of mandatory resteems either.

It makes me selective when it comes to contests.

I don’t like people forcing re-steems. Not everybody in my stream likes competitions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01