You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantum leap. Twenty-four hour short story contest

What a creepy feeling that would be. Imagine volunteering for something like that and seconds later everyone and everything you know is gone but you're still alive in a completely new world. Time travel and moving at the speed of light is such an interesting concept. It really racks my mind with possibilities and ideas.

Take it one step further and imagine it from the viewpoint of his loved ones. He's gone but still alive just in a different time. This stuff confused me hahaha but I love it so much. It's a weird strange feeling that boils up in me. It reminds me of the movie Interstellar.

Thank you so much for sharing! I love that its short and concise but gets to the point immediately. There's no delay. I know exactly what he's doing, why he's there and what happens to him in moments. Great story!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kinds words!

You are very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66