Sort:  

That's really generous of you. Yours is so rich in detail and atmosphere. Mine seems sterile by comparison. Whenever I'm done with a story, my words seem like wood. Never feel that way with nonfiction. Good luck! I think we both had fun.

We are all growing as writers ;) I am often unsatisfied with my pieces as well, particularly when they are written within a tight time frame for a competition or some such but the point for me is that it keeps me writing! That's the important part. Over time theoretically the work improves stylistically with all the practice!

Anyway, I like the perspective and story telling in this one :)

I agree, the point is to write--grows more satisfying with practice. The good part about a tight time frame is, we don't get to obsess.
Anyway, I really liked the way you were able to create a scene with vivid detail. I struggle to do that--my stuff tends to be conceptual, almost cold. I'll be looking at more of your pieces. Nice technique.
Thanks for the kind words.

Yup - I'll be keeping an eye on your stuff as well :). It seems we have similar areas of interest. I do some science writing too on my other account (though I've been a bit distracted by the fiction one just now).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12