You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Snowman ( A 24 Hour Short Story)

What a beautiful story! In the middle of reading I thought, well, you should have listened to your mum and you wouldn't get sick but then his determination just amazed me. Kids can be so persistent and their imagination knows no borders. And his mom.. so concerned about his health but also wanting him to be happy.. She must have been very happy seeing him so excited in the morning.

I'm sure that the snowman survived because of his words that brushed his cheeks. It's a very nice winter story. It's positive and emotional. Perfect for this season :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I wanted to go for something simple with what could be a fantastical prompt, and the idea as a child, that hope and belief could just maybe be enough, seemed like a fun way to go. I do enjoy writing these more human stories with the focus more on intimate moments than action, so I am really glad you appreciated that aspect ♥️ thank you so much for your words! And yey, so pleased myself!!

You have absolutely achieved what you were aiming for.. and I enjoyed this little Christmas magic ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65